Chard ‘n’ Apple.

Dear readers, I just ate lunch THAT great that I have to immediately share it with you. Chard ‘n’ Apple Pizza.

It’s a very, very thin and crispy pizza with a unbelievably tasty topping. Let’s bake! (Deutsche Version.)

When I had chard in my veggie box I get every two weeks (Again, thank you so, so much, Mum and Dad!) again, I didn’t know what to do with it. I have already cooked chard curry and chard risotto. Then I got a hint: Chard tastes great on pizza. Really? That was worth the try.

I love pizza with a thin crust. If you have another recipe, just use that – But I think the thin crust fits perfectly with the topping.
For my dough, you need
200 g flour
130 ml water
5 g yeast
1 tablespoon olive oil

I hope you know how to make yeast dough. When it’s ready, roll it out very thin.

And for the topping, you need (already in the right order)
a bit of sour cream
300 g chard, washed, cut in slices and boiled in salted water
1 onion
1 sourly apple
90 g mozzarella
oregano, thyme, salt and pepper

Of course, you can use more or less of those ingredients or vary in your choice of cheese. Do as you like. When you’re done with the topping, bake the pizza at 250° C / 480° F in a preheated oven. For about15 minutes, but you’ll see if it’s enough.

And then, enjoy! Believe me, it’s awesome.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Assia
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 17:22:43

    Oh, delicious, thank you for sharing!

    Reply

  2. filingawaycupcakes
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 02:53:22

    Does this taste like the best salad ever? I imagine it is like having just the right amount of bread and freshness all at once.

    Reply

Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

