O Autumn, Where Art Thou?

Okay, I know it’s too early for autumn. But I’m sooooo looking forward to it, it’s too hot. I want to pack in all these summer clothes and wear my cosy beautiful jacket.

Mum and I baked yesterday – Teamwork! It was a Plum Pie.

Plum Pie

I didn’t try it – I actually don’t like plum pie. But it was for Mum’s office anyway and I heard it was good. We combined two recipes, first, we put the plums in the oven and caramelised it with vanilla sugar and orange juice – they were really juicy then. And then, I made the dough.

Last week, I got a whole bunch of really beautiful yellow roses from my godmother with my birthday present – a ticket for the musical “Dance of the Vampires”. Yaay!

Yellow Rose

I thought about this page and recipes lately… Is it boring to see photos without recipes? And I kind of have a bad conscience because I don’t really give the inventors credit for their recipes. But most of the recipes are German. So if you want one, feel free to write a comment and I’ll send you the link or my source!

Leave a comment!

