Summer’s almost over!

Isn’t that great? I know it sounds strange, but: I’m sooooo looking forward to December. Now people might say it’s a long time until December, but that’s not true! Really! It isn’t! Think of it: Tomorrow, it’s September. September is a strange month, sometimes it’s summer, sometimes it’s autumn. But September is always over so quick. When I went to school, it was the first month of school. It was there and then it was gone. This year, I still have holidays in September and I know, they will be over before I notice it. Then, it’s October. October is a nice month. It’s getting colder and colder and I’ll happily dance around because of that. In October, university is going to start. I’ll be stressed, and because of that, October will be over quick. Then it’s November. And November isn’t November, it’s “Only 1 Month until December”. In November you can start sorting out cookie recipes. You can start baking Stollen (or Christmas Cakes, however you call it) because they need about 2 weeks to be good for eating. You can even start to think about christmas presents.

Yesterday, wrote a list about all the things I love in December. It’s loooong. I’ll show it to you some time. I had in in this post, but the post was so long that I just had to cut it out.

It’s still quite a long post today. Actually, I wanted to show you the Lemon Muffins I baked right now.

Lemon Muffins II

They’re for Mum’s office. I let her choose between apple muffins with cinnamon (my choice, actually – I will catch up for them) and lemon muffins. She chose the ones with lemon because it’s still warm outside  and they have a fresh taste. Okay, she’s right. But I want it to be cold! Go away, summer! You’re not welcome in my world!

The muffins are tasty – they have a really nice crunchy crust on top, but are soft inside. Sounds good, tastes good.  Don’t mind the decorative flower.

(And I found an awesome recipe for pumpkin muffins! PUMPKINS!!! I love pumpkins. We already have the first hokkaido pumpkin at home. Pumpkins! Pumpkins mean autumn! Pumpkin soup! Pumpkin cake! Filled pumpkin! Spaghetti pumpkin! Oh, how I love pumpkins.)

And by the way, I ordered a MacBook yesterday! I’m so curious, I look in my order status every half hour to see if it’s already sent. But it’s not! They say it’s sent within 24 hours, but now its 28 hours ago I ordered it! That’s sooo evil… I hope I’ll get it soon – then I’m really ready to go to university, haha.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Michaela Benes
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 13:24:00

    hi stephi, we – beate and I – are highly impressed by your lemon muffins, you baked for mom´s office, thanks a lot.
    Please send us the recipe.
    take care, michaela and beate

    Reply

Leave a comment!

