HELLO September! Hello autumn!

It’s September! It’s still hot here, but I don’t care. To me, it’s autumn. (Seen meteorologically, it’s autumn, too.)

September means: Pumpinks for at least two months! I looove pumpkins! I know, I said that before, but I just love pumpkins. In September and October, I cook pumpkin soup so often that even I’m fed up of pumpkins in November.

So today, I made Pumpkin Muffins!

Pumpkin Muffins

I know, they have a crater in the middle. They rised so much in the oven, then I had to open it to see if they were ready and .. now they look like that. I baked them too short… But I don’t care, it’s good, because I could put candied orange peel on top without needing sugar icing. (I don’t like sugar icing.)

Before the crater, they looked like that:

Pumpkin Muffins While Baking

But, beside the look: I love them! They have really nice spices in them and just taste like autumn! It smelled sooo good when I made them, and the dough was just… awesome! I licked out the bowl and I don’t normally do that.

Unfortunately, they are not baked thoroughly and are quite “wet” inside. I like that, because it tastes like dough, but I know, it’s not everyone’s favourite. And I just don’t know how it happened, I tested with a skewer if they were ready and it looked as if they were… This doesn’t normally happen to me. But they are good anyway, next time, I’ll remember and leave them longer in the oven.

I got the basic recipe from a muffin book, but I changed it a lot. So because it’s my own recipe now, I can share it with you! (Recipes that are not my own are only sent via mail, but you can always ask for them!) Look at the right, and click on the “Recipe Index” button. They are a lot of work, but worth every minute. I recommend baking them warmly to you. Really. Bake them! Say hello to autumn!

Leave a comment!

