It’s Christmas market time!

Hooray! Isn’t that great? I think it’s time for my “What I love about the Christmas season”-list. But we’ll come to that later.

Last week, I made Apple Purée. Yeees, apples again.

DSCN3291

I love apple purée – it’s quick and easy to make, it tastes soooo good, and it’s healthy. (More or less…)

But let’s come back to Christmas markets. They opened up yesterday and Mum and I (hi, Mum!) went to have a punch and some snacks today at the one at Rathausplatz (town hall square). Oh, I love Christmas markets.

Folie1

Yeah, I know it’s kitschy. But what’s a Christmas market without a lot of tacky things to buy?

So… This is my list about what I love in the Christmas season:
I love baking vanilla cornets with Mum, I love the smell of christmas-perfumed candles and fragrance lamps, cinnamon sticks, firs and oranges peppered with cloves, I love christmas markets (Christkindlmärkte!) and the punch, potatoe pancakes, chestnuts, fried potatoes and chocolate-covered fruits there, I love acoustic irradiation with christmas music in shops, I love snuggling in a warm jacket with a hoodie when it’s cold outside, wearing woollen hats and scarves and warming my hands with warm mugs filled with punch, I love the christmas lights on the streets, all the christmas films that are broadcasted on TV during Advent, I love lebkuchen, christmas decoration, christmas mugs (I have lovely grog glasses with snowflakes on them!) and filling those with the best christmas tea in the world: “St. Petersburger Schlittenfahrt”, I also love the christmas market at Ikea and decorating Ikea gingerbread hearts with Mum, I love snow and early sunsets because of the cosy atmosphere, I love mistletoes and Advent calendars (I will still have one when I’m hundred years old!) and I just love this special christmas scent everywhere.

And these are only the things I can think of in 5 minutes!

Leave a comment!

