A fourth Sunday of Advent full of gingerbread!

Hope you had a joyful fourth Sunday of Advent! Christmas is almost there and it’s still white outside!

I got such a cute cookie/biscuit cutter from my Godmother: an elk! I just had to make gingerbread elks.


Very swedish😉

I also made some gingerbread rocking horses as Christmas tree decoration. This one’s for a friend and I decorated it with marzipan.

But what took me really long were two My Neighbor Totoro cookies that I made for a cookie baking contest.

The contest’s requirements were that the cookies should have any relation to Japan and be cute – Totoro was perfect. I love them. One, I’ll save for myself and one gets a friend. Keep your fingers crossed for me to win something!

Today, we decorated store-bought (Ikea, more precisely) gingerbread hearts and the other rocking horses with sugar icing for our Christmas tree. We buy the hearts because they stay dry longer, normal gingerbreads become soft and fall from the tree.

So this weekend was all gingerbread-y. Only four days until Christmas is there – are you as excited as I am?

Leave a comment!

