Have a peek at my Christmas presents!

At first, I wanted to title this post “Motivation, where are you?” – Where are you?? I promised myself, I would start studying after Christmas. Well, it’s officially after Christmas now. I’m totally unmotivated – there’s no time pressure! I think I need time pressure to really make an effort. There’s still almost a month left. I’m totally nervous about my exams, but that’s not enough to be motivated. I started yesterday, but I’m still not “in the learning fluency”.

Maybe a little Christmas catch-up will help!😉

Want to have a look at some of my favourite presents?

A china tea-set with cherry blossoms!

I love it so much. I saw it and totally fell in love with it. It’s from the best tea shop in town – I love being there. Isn’t it pretty? I think I went past this shop three times just to have a look at it but I never thought I’d get it! My Godmother gave it to me.

From my parents, I got this awesome bag (besides some other pretty things).

I was in need of a bag for university where my laptop fits it. There’s an awesome bag shop in Vienna that has a lot of cute and special bags – that’s where I found this one. Nice, huh?

My brother gave me two DVDs. One of them is this one: Chitty Chitty Bang Bang!

Wheee! You don’t know how I love Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. It was my favourite movie for years – in all those “friendship books” we had in elementary school I filled in “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang” in the space for your favourite movie. I haven’t seen this movie for years and when I saw it in a shop I went three times to buy it but I always stopped before I came to the cashier because I didn’t want to spend any money. My brother remembered, that’s so nice!

Now let’s have a look at my new Starbucks Cup in the background of this photo!

It has the new Starbucks Christmas pattern and is also a present from my parents! I love it. (You may have noticed, I love cups and teapots and mugs and such.) I love, love, love it. Nothing tastes as good as coffee/tee/cocoa from a pretty and cute mug/cup. And in the front of this photo you can see Grandma’s biscuits. Yummy! She always make a whole lot of biscuits and on December 26th, we can take home as much as we want. Those three are among my favourite kinds.

Now, because I love it so much, I’ll show you again a photo of Bounty under the Christmas tree.

She was just waiting to wallow in those wrapping papers.

Well, those were my Christmas holidays. I love Christmas.
And, you won’t believe me, while writing this post, my internet programme broke down and I couldn’t do anything for half an hour. What did I do? I saw this as a sign and started studying. No joking.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. myluckytown
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 00:28:43

    Oh. I really like the China tea-set. So pretty🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment!

