2009 recap… Now 2010 can start.

These are my favourite photos of the year 2009.

(Click on it to see it larger! By the way, I made this with Picasa – pretty nice programme, especially for photo collages like that. You don’t really have to do anything except choosing the photos.)

Every single one of these photos is important to me. Of course there are a lot more, especially ones with people on them. Every one of these photos has something on it I love or has to do with something I love or is just a shot I love.
The reason why there are a lot of food photos here is the following: I never knew how much I loved photographing before I started this blog. The photos in this collage are not in it because of the baked goods that are in it (although they were darn good, too), they are about my love to photograph these things and the joy I feel when photos come out this tasty-looking.  (The best example for that is the zucchini soup – it looks tasty! I mean, it’s already really hard to get a zucchini soup look tasty in real life, but it’s really good-looking on the photo, too!)
Well, some of them are about the things in it – see the Lucky Fish? It reminds me of the really nice New Year’s Eve party I had with my friends.  The sweet bun with jam reminds me of Mum who always bakes them with me together and who always eats them with a lot of butter and a looot of jam on top. The apple pie reminds me of my brother who almost ate the whole pie by himself. The other one reminds me of the best apple pie baker in the world who made this one with me. The blueberry cookies remind me of my best friend and sitting with her at the shore of Danube on one of the hottest days of summer.

Every single one of this photo is a good memory.

I hope 2010 has this many memories or even more. I have plans for 2010. They’re in my head, but they didn’t really emerge yet. But I know they’re there!
(I thought maybe I start with participating  in 10 in 10 – a project with participants all over the net who want to get healthier in ten weeks in 2010. You can choose yourself what’s “healthier” for you and what you want to achieve. Most of them want to lose weight or start eathing healthy – if I would really participate, I would do it to get “healthier” mentally.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Steven Rossi
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 01:42:21

    Nice collage – I particularly like picture of the cookies in the center directly below the cat.

    Reply

Leave a comment!

