What to do with leftover gingerbread.

We had visitors again last night. And for this occasion, we once have put some of the gingerbread shown in this post in the freezer. It was used in this Gingerbread Tiramisu that Mum made.

It looks really good here, and it also was tasty, but you shouldn’t try to cut it in slices – mess on the plate! But you had to mix it with your spoon anyway because it tastes better if you eat all of the components together. So, who cares how it looks if it tastes good? Our guests agreed with me. I just couldn’t make a photo, Mum held me from it😉 But I can show you how we served it: With a Cocoa and Cinnamon Star.

And because I love this photo a lot, I’ll also show you Bounty, being a very curious cat in the kitchen.

I’m glad there’s not audio recording of me taking that picture, haha.

Well, now, sadly, I have to take down all the Christmas decoration because today, they’re going to be packed up again. We also get rid of the Christmas tree today. That’s always a little bit sad for me. I want it to be Christmas the whole year!
And also, I have to study today – I couldn’t do much the last two days because I wasn’t in Vienna. But who can party can also work, right? (Stupid phrase.)

Leave a comment!

