Let’s just call it Vancouver Mountains.

I had a little problem with this cake yesterday. It just didn’t want to come out of the cake tin – although I had it floured really thoroughly! In the end, I got it out. But it was a bit … uhm..uneven. So I decided I’ll call this really tasty Orange Marble Bundt Cake just Vancouver Mountains.

Okay, you don’t really see that in this picture. But whatever, the mountains were really good – uneven or even. And I think it’s a nice name since the Olympic Winter Games are over tomorrow.

Mum and I decorated for the Easter holidays today!
I think we may have the largest collection of Easter bunnies.

Oh no, these are not all of them by far!

These are my favourite pieces of decoration:

The pastel-coloured chicken and cock.

I love how they look at you when you come round the corner in the flat.

The straw bunny.

It’s big. And cute.

And now my favourite piece of them all: The Little Stork.

It’s a piece of decoration for our Easter pussy willow.

Tomorrow, it’s the last day of holidays and university starts again. I’ve decided to learn Italian now! Yay, I’m really looking forward to it. Italian sounds awesome.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kjersti
    Feb 28, 2010 @ 20:33:38

    Hi,
    first I want to thank you for your comment on my blog! I understood what you were saying when I talked about being versatile vs not being it.

    Looking at this blog is a bit hard now, since I’m on a chocolate/sweets break for a month. My mouth is running in water, just by looking at your pics!! Mmmmmm!

    Reply

  2. taylor
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 00:05:05

    very cute collection! Yummy cake!

    Reply

  3. Cafe Fashionista
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 05:10:19

    Oh, that cake looks divine. I wish I were capable of baking something as pretty – and yummy! – as that! Loving your Easter Bunny collection. I too have an Easter Bunny collection, only mine is made up with stuffed bunnies!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment!

