It’s apple time again!

Apple Pie again! Apple Pie, Apple Pie, Apple Pie!

I love this apple pie so much, I could gobble it up at once.

I also love to make it. The dough always feels so silky and I love to make the crust and the stripes on top. It’s fun. It’s also fun to lay the apple pieces just the way I’m in the mood. Today, I made an apple flower.

Pretty.

I love the smell when it’s in the oven.

I love to put it out, let it cool and then having a pretty, pretty apple pie waiting for you.

I love to eat it with a cup of coffee and my family.

Apple Pie at its best.

Dear German-speaking readers, find the recipe here. But I use three biiig apples and a lot more sugar. And real butter or margarine. Dear English-speaking readers, just leave a comment if you want the recipe.

Unfortunately, baking apple pie holds me from things I should really do. Studying, for example. As a friend of mine told me, I’ve got motivation troubles until I’ve got time troubles.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Talita
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 01:44:47

    Mmmmm…. This apple has a so good-looking! I’d love to have a piece in the moment!

    Reply

  2. dc
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 17:27:56

    yum! can i plz have the recipe ?

    Reply

Leave a comment!

