Blueberries beat the heat

I know I didn’t write a post here for quite a long time. It’s hot. It’s too hot to bake. It’s too hot to do anything.
But I did it. I turned on the oven. I made those. Blueberry Vanilla Muffins.


I know it’s summer. Heat is normal. But it’s hot like hell. This can’t be normal. It can’t be like that every year, can it?

But I also know: Summer means berries. Berries are tasty. Especially blueberries.

Today, I found those beautiful blueberries in a grocery store. And I knew that today is the day for the muffins I wanted to bake for a long time. I once made those perfect chocolate muffins and I loved the consistency of them so much I couldn’t get my mind of them with blueberries added. So I jumped over my own heat-hating shadow and turned on the oven.

I made the dough without chocolate powder and added the blueberries. Blueberries in vanilla dough look even tastier than they do alone.

Blueberry muffins are perfect. They are the perfect fusion of the best berries and good dough. And I wanted them at home – Good and tasty, compensating me for the heat I had to stand in the kitchen when I take a bite.

Did it work? Heck, yes.

It did.

(Look for the recipe in the recipe index!)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. myluckytown
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 21:02:10

    I don’t like blueberries, but those cupcakes really look yummy! =)

    Reply

  2. Rikke Hass Christensen
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 16:40:09

    Great photos, especially the dogh shot🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment!

