Happy Birthday to us!

This is a piece of my and Mum’s self-made awesome Sacher birthday cake.

(We put a thin layer of marzipan under the frosting! Yummy, yummy, yummy.)
We’re celebrating today because I’ll leave Vienna by train tomorrow. Where will I go?

Berlin. I’m excited.
This travel quide is lying on my awesome backpack – Problem is, the awesome backpack lacks space for half of the pile of clothes next to it. (Not pictured. It’s a mess.)

But what’s going with me is this cute little purse I got for my birthday – it will be my travel purse.

And those awesome t-shirts that I got, too. They will fit in my backpack. At least I hope so. Well, at least, they don’t weigh that much, right?

What’s also coming with me are those cuties: Apple jewelry!

How awesome are those? There’s also a matching apple necklace. If you’re a follower of my little blog, you know my declared love for apples. Apple jewelry! Someone made it just for me. And my beloved Mum found it. These little earrings and I, we belong together.

I’m looking so forward to Berlin and I’m so nervous about it that I can’t really tell you because now, I’ll have to go back and deal with the huge pile of clothes and my backpack. I need a baggage porter.

I’ll be back! It will be the 18th of August at the very latest. Why? Because my brother gave me this concert ticket for my birthday.

Oh, yes!

(Happy Birthday, Mum!)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lavienouveau
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 15:44:18

    happy birthday! and I am sooo jealous! both of your cake and yoru trip!

    Reply

Leave a comment!

