Cheese.Cake.Coffee.

Yesterday, I started baking again. I really needed to satisfy my craving for Cheesecake.

Well, we all know cheesecake isn’t that pretty on the outside, right? But it is on the inside.

And on the crunchy crust side.

I made it in my little springform because only Mum and I like cheesecake. (Yes, the others don’t like cheesecake. They don’t like cold, refreshing, yummy, vanilly cheesecake.)

Want to know about my newest obsession?
It’s coffee.

But not any coffee, good coffee. Coffee made in my newly-found French Press.

You put in your ground (high-quality!) coffee, fill it up with hot water, stir it and wait. And then, you filter it yourself when you press the filter in the french press down. Really sloooowly. Awesome thing about it is that the french press looks pretty, too. Next to great coffee, of course.

Now, connect Cheesecake and Coffee.

Nomnomnnom! – As cookie monster would say.

(UPDATE: I added the Cheesecake recipe to the recipe index!)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sherry
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 17:05:25

    Your cheesecake looks perfect! It really turned out wonderful.

    Reply

  2. byMelody
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 15:58:00

    awww can you give me the recipe you used to make this cheesecake? It looks nomnomnom!! haha😉

    xo. Melody

    http://onedayinapril.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a comment!

