Little Pretty Things.

Christmas is over. But what is left, are the things to enjoy. The Christmas tree is still here. Its great smell, too. A whole bunch of my Grandma’s biscuits has not been eaten yet. And I got little pretty things I love.

In London, I found a lot of them. I bought some to keep. And some of them, I got for Christmas. Others, I will give my friends for Christmas/New Year’s Eve.
Before going to London, I made a wish list. It said: “Biscuit Tin“. And I got a nice one.

It’s lovely. It’s from Marks & Spencer and filled with chocolate biscuits. They are yummy – Mum and I were allowed to taste them since we couldn’t decide for one of all the awesome biscuit tins. (In the end, we took two.) But I’m looking forward to opening it – after all the Christmas biscuits are gone -, sharing those biscuits and filling it with my own.

And I will bake my own biscuits with another wish on my list: Measuring cups.

I just couldn’t find the right ones in Vienna. So we decided to have a look at Selfridge’s. And there they were.

But what’s missing if you have measuring cups? Right: Measuring spoons. And those I found are pure awesomeness.

Matryoshka measuring spoons! They’re just lovely. I once saw them here on pretty pretty yum yum and when I found them in a shop in Covent Garden, I knew – Those are mine.

In the same shop, another thing waited just for me. My swallow.

For some reason, I love swallows. And this necklace is just beautiful. Mum took it and gave it to me for Christmas.

We spent half a day at Topshop and I found lovely things there. One of them is a robot.

It likes to dangle around my wrist the whole day.

I found pretty things for my friends. Some of them get Union Jack coasters.

Seems strange, but I know they’ll like them. And they will look nice at the next party.

One of my friends gets something sweet. Fudge.

Oh yummy. Mum and I bought a bar of fudge for ourselves – And when our plane was late and we were really hungry, it was great.

We also did other things, besides shopping, by the way. Like, looking at art. Another present a lovely friend of mine gets, I found in Tate Modern. A Gauguin Pocket Mirror.

Funny thing is, I wasn’t sure she liked Gauguin – I just found the mirror pretty and fitting. But when I mentioned I went to see the Gauguin exhibition, she was totally excited. Perfect.

Those are not the only things my friends will get – Because I will give those little things to them at New Year’s Eve, there will be more. But you’re going to see that in near future.

There’s one last really really pretty thing I got for Christmas. We also found it in London. And it’s so beautiful! My little necklace pocket watch.

I hope you were so fond of your Christmas presents as I was of mine. This year, time ran fast.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Heaps of Luck. « I really take the cake…
  2. Trackback: Rolling Rolls. « I really take the cake…

Leave a comment!

