Fruity Pancakes.

This weekend, we were in the mood for a really nice breakfast. And since I found this great pancake-post on Foodiologie (I just love this blog title!), I wanted Pancakes.

We love pancakes with fruits. And as luck would have it, in the fruit and veg box I get delivered every two weeks, there was a Mango.

Perfect. So while I made the pancake batter, Mum chopped the mango. Recipe? (Deutsche Version?)

1 + 1/2 cups flour

1 tablespoon sugar (with a bit of vanilla sugar)

2 teaspoons baking powder

a pinch of salt

1 + 3/4 cups milk

1 egg

You put all the dry ingredients in a bowl and whisk the egg with the milk in a separate cup. Then, pour the milk-egg-mixture in the flour mixture and stir and stir and stir until no lumps remain.

Then, put the pancake batter in the pan.

Mum put the mango pieces in a pan. We put some honey and orange juice on them.

My pancakes cooked and got fluffy.

Ready to flip! I love flipping pancakes.

And while one pancake after another got cooked, I made a pancake tower.

Yummy. And this one, we ate.
I love how we have our different styles to eat.

Mum put jam between the layers and ate a little tower.

And I love to roll up every single one.

A yummy breakfast in every way!

(Thanks a lot for the recipe, Hannah from Foodiologie!)

Leave a comment!

