A Last Hint of Summer.

It’s September. And tomorrow, it seems to be the last really warm day. FINALLY, it’s getting colder. Yes, I love the cold. It’s a bit contradictory: Since I’m always freezing, I’m freezing even more in the winter, but I just feel better when it’s cold outside. And it’s not winter yet, so we can still enjoy all the fruits that are growing now. And eat food that reminds us of summer.

Zucchini Pasta with Yoghurt.

Sometimes I start to feel bad because I cannot cook as good as people in TV shows. Then, I make a dish like that in 15 minutes. (Deutsche Version.) And when I taste the first spoonful, I am sure that I would definitely prefer this over a gourmet menu right now. (Also, I’m young. And I’m learning. And I will cook great sometime in the future.)

First, put water on to boil. While waiting for it, julienne a zucchini.

And cut a slice of lemon.

In a pan, heat a bit of olive oil and put the zucchini and the lemon in.

When the water is boiling, in comes the pasta.

I used Piccolini, which are small penne. Just because they’re cute.

The zucchini is already a bit roasted now. Cut a tomatoe very roughly and put it in the pan, too.

Don’t forget to season with salt, pepper and herbs. I love the homemade herb salt we always get, so I use that. Reduce the heat.

When the noodles are al dente, drain them – but not too much, you can leave some of the noodle water – and put them in the pan. Stir and take the pan off the heat.

And then, stir about two generous tablespoons of plain yoghurt in. (I used fat-reduced, I love the sourly taste.)

Serve on a plate with the lemon on top and enjoy!

Leave a comment!

