Popeye’s Pizza.

I’m sure all of you know this spinach-loving guy. I totally understand him. Well, I don’t eat canned spinach and get large biceps muscles, but I understand his love for spinach. Spinach is green awesomeness. It’s best with feta. On pizza. Let’s make Spinach Feta Pizza.

The best thing about homemade spinach pizza is that you can put as much green stuff as you want on it. There’s never enough spinach on restaurant pizzas! (Deutsche Version.)

First, you need yeast dough. Just take your standard recipe – But not a sweet yeast dough! It should contain salt, yeast, flour and olive oil.

If you don’t have fresh spinach, you can use, like I did, frozen baby spinach. And while you wait for the dough to rise, you can defrost it. (I did it in the microwave.)

Then, try to distribute your dough on a baking sheet. I wanted to have a little pizza for my own.

And now it comes to topping the pizza!
First, tomato sauce or puree. Then, oregano. Now, a lot of spinach. And crumbled feta. And if you want, onion rings and olives. I also love fresh ground pepper on my spinach pizza.

Bake it with high heat in the preheated oven and enjoy! Have your own crispy Popeye Pizza. Yummy.

PS: I have my own kitchen! And oh, it’s pretty!!! Coming soon.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Panitsch-Moser Monika
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 18:35:09

    Hallo Stephi,

    bin wieder einmal auf Deine Homepage gestoßen .. manche Rezepte kenne ich ja glücklicherweise selbst als Kostprobe (an Deinen spitzen Mohn-Strudel denke ich heute noch mit Vergnügen ;-)) – manche kenne ich nur aus Erzählungen. Es ist auf jeden Fall immer wieder spannend, Deine Rezeptideen zu verfolgen. Nehme an, dass es jetzt noch mehr werden. Deine Fotos sind auch immer sehr gelungen und die Speisen schauen darauf köstlich aus. Weiter so und viel Spaß dabei.

    Liebe Grüße
    Momo

    Reply

  2. Lillie Crispino
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 07:18:35

    Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am bookmarking your feeds also

    Reply

  3. ediblesubstance
    Nov 27, 2011 @ 13:25:42

    Yum looks great!

    Reply

Leave a comment!

