Little Things in 2011.

The first week of the new year is almost over. It took me that long to find my 10 favourite photos in 2011.

I’m still not sure if those are really the right ones. But almost. (Deutsche Version.)

Anyway, picking out photos is great. I love to go over my whole year in an hour. I always have to laugh because I remember so many things I almost forgot. They are not the best ones, but the ones that I love because they are connected to great memories. The first one is connected to great parties and concerts. And here is the rest.

I think it was the first thing I baked in 2011. A poppy seed strudel. Everytime I see this photo, I really really want to make it again.

I found out that baking bread is addictive.

I went to Amsterdam and I had fun.

I still love the cat’s paws so much.

Mum and I had so much great time in Hamburg.

And I made my first layer cake, a black forest cake, for her birthday.

After that, I went to Stockholm. It is pretty.

And after all that sightseeing, I made a rest in Berlin.

After summer, I got my own kitchen and now I can cook everything I want. Like Chickpea Pot. Yummy.

That’s my 2011 in fast-forward.

As I have already mentioned last year, Violets and Cardamom and onepinkmacaroon have nominated me for two different blog awards. Thank you so much! The first one is the Versatile Blogger Award. Here, I now have to 1) thank the person who nominated me and link back to them in my post; and 2) share 7 things about myself and 3) pass the award on to 15 more bloggers that I enjoy.
The other one is the Liebster Blog Award(from German Liebster = sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, …), given to up coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. Here, I have to  1) thank my Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog, 2) link back to the blogger who awarded me, 3) copy & paste the blog award on my blog and 4) reveal my 5 blog picks.

Well, I guess my ten photos are enough to say 7 things about myself.😉 And now I’ll just mix both awards up and give you 10 of my favourite bloggers. Alright? (Don’t be upset if some already have a lot of followers, I don’t really have that much English blogs on my list and don’t really know the little ones.)
So please have a look at these blogs, they’re always enjoyable!

1. Food Is My Life

2. Wee eats

3. IamSimplyTia

4. Eat Now Talk Later

5. My Lucky Town

6. Pretty Pretty Yum Yum

7. The SGK

8. Delicious Days

9. Healthy. Delicious.

10. kiss my spatula

Dear nominees, you don’t have to comment or pass the award on, if you don’t want to. It’s just me telling you I like your blog.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. IamSimplyTia
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 16:57:14

    These are ALL beautiful photos. I especially like the chickpea pot. Chick peas are one of my all time favorite peans/beans.

    Imagine my surprise reading through and then seeing a link to my blog. Thank you so much for the nomination! I will be checking out all the other blogs you listed!

    Reply

  2. violetsandcardamom
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 03:57:13

    Good choices on your photographs! Love that one of Stockholm.

    Reply

  3. Jasline
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 04:28:34

    All the photos are so beautiful! I really love browsing through old photos, they bring back so many treasured memories. Thank you so much for the nomination! Will go check out the blogs now! Take care!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Cold Abalone Slices with Sweet and Spicy Sauce + Awards « Food Is My Life
  5. filingawaycupcakes
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 19:56:03

    Love the pictures!

    Reply

Leave a comment!

